Covid 19: Click here to see what we’re doing to keep each other safe.

Review


Ratings & Reviews

4.2
8 Verified Ratings

avatar
Lizette Rivas
- August 24, 2022
First of all this waiter brought me a wrong dish, I had order a a chicken taco & a carnitas taco. This is my second time at this restaurant & I feel like our male waiter this time around was not very knowledgeable. I feel like my plate was incomplete. The first time was in June 2022, this time I went I was very pleased & satisfied with with this restaurant our server (lady) was very nice, we went with a group of friends that invited us there. The atmosphere is very nice I must say. Your drinks are very nice & desserts as well. I really hope you find great people to help upbringing this beautiful atmospheric restaurant.

But last night was very disappointing being that I brought my sister & brother-in-law that where here in MA visiting
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Matt Park
- October 22, 2021
My wife, Linda and I have enjoyed Zarape since the day it opened. The outstanding good food and friendly atmosphere kept us coming back every week. From the warm chips they make and serve with their own excellent salsa to the perfect cheese enchiladas, amazing fajitas - too many delicious dishes to name. After moving away we still make a long drive for our "Zarape Fix" whenever we can, bringing Zarape's salsa home by the quart and packed up dinners. It doesn't get better than this.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Ashley Mendez
- September 20, 2021
Wish could have gave better review after reading the other reviews but unfortunately I can't. First we had too wait at least 20 minutes for a server when I asked to talk to the manager the server laughed and started talking in Spanish...some Americans understand/speak Spanish you should really watch how you talk around and about customers
second we had two ask many times for refills and still didn't get them. My husband ordered the caldo de res...he is Guatemalan is was basically water with beef he was extremely disappointed... Me being American he told me to go show them how to make a proper beef soup. I ordered fajitas steak and pastor but got chicken and steak and also an extra surprise aluminum foil also small pieces of aluminum foil if the food. Was really hoping we found a new spot but we will never go here again.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Morena Murga
- August 13, 2021
The food very delicious and fresh!!
Love the sopa de mariscos ! Very tasty and lots of seafood!! The ambience is great as well !!! Love coming back and trying new items !!! See you soon!????
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Saleh Joudeh
- July 25, 2020
The atmosphere here is the best. I love the live music and tacos. I always come here for outings with my friends. Never a bad time!!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
talita lopes dos santos
- July 25, 2020
Excelente and taste food, very good attendants and a cozy place! Me and my husband love this place!!!
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Mohamed Shams Ul Haq
- July 25, 2020
Went here for lunch, the staff was super friendly. They give complimentary tortilla chips and salsa even before they give the menu which are fresh and tasty, a big help if you are hungry.
The ambience is very typical for a Mexican restaurant and not too crowded too.
The food was delicious and on par with other top rated Mexican restaurants.
Since I was doubtful about the food being Halal I opted for see food and I was not disappointed.
The spice level was not too high and the quantity was more than sufficient for the main course.
Was this review helpful?

avatar
Craig Charlwood
- July 25, 2020
We love Zarape. They make the best margaritas of any place in the greater area. We came here on a Saturday night which happened to be National Margarita Day when they were having a $5 margarita special. They were mobbed but we were seated in a short time. The staff is super friendly and the service is excellent. It's so nice to see great places that we love be successful.
Was this review helpful?